Regular City Elections

The City of Bowie holds an election every four years. The next City election will be in November 2019. The offices of Mayor and six Councilmembers will be up for election.

Voting in City Elections

Only those individuals who permanently reside within the corporate limits of the City of Bowie may vote in city elections. Voters registered with the Prince George's County Board of Elections at a City of Bowie address are automatically registered for city elections.

Candidates for City Office

Residents who are registered voters can file for elected office in the Office of the City Clerk.