City Holidays


No Refuse or Recycling Pickup on City Holidays.


***The only exception to this is New Year's Day when recycling is picked up.*** 


When refuse and recycling pickups are canceled due to a holiday, there is no make up date for the missed collection. Refuse and recycling are collected on the next regularly scheduled day.

 2019 City Holidays  Date
New Year's Day Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 21, 2019
Presidents' Day Monday, February 18, 2019
Memorial Day Monday, May 27, 2019
Independence Day Thursday, July 4, 2019
Labor Day Monday, September 2, 2019
Veterans Day (observed) Monday, November 11, 2019
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 28, 2019
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, November 29, 2019
Christmas Day Wednesday, December 25, 2019