City Holidays


No Refuse or Recycling Pickup on City Holidays.


***The only exception to this is New Year's Day when recycling is picked up.*** 


When refuse and recycling pickups are canceled due to a holiday, there is no make up date for the missed collection. Refuse and recycling are collected on the next regularly scheduled day.

 2020 City Holidays remaining  Date

Christmas Day Friday, December 25, 2020



2021 City Holidays

City offices will be closed on the dates listed below. There will be no refuse or recycling services on these dates; services will resume on the next regularly scheduled day. 

*Recycling will be collected on New Year’s Day.

 2021 City Holidays  Date
New Year's Day Friday, January 1, 2021
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 18, 2021
Presidents' Day Monday, February 15, 2021
Memorial Day Monday, May 31, 2021
Independence Day Monday, July 5, 2021
Labor Day Monday, September 6, 2021
Veterans Day Thursday, November 11, 2021
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 25, 2021
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, November 26, 2021
Christmas Eve Friday, December 24, 2021




 2020 City Holidays  Date
New Year's Day Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 20, 2020
Presidents' Day Monday, February 17, 2020
Memorial Day Monday, May 25, 2020
Independence Day Friday, July 3, 2020
Labor Day Monday, September 7, 2020
Veterans Day (observed) Wednesday, November 11, 2020
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 26, 2020
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, November 27, 2020
Christmas Day Friday, December 25, 2020